Cours d'anglais gratuitsRecevoir 1 leçon gratuite chaque semaine // Créer un test
Connectez-vous !

Cliquez ici pour vous connecter
Nouveau compte
Des millions de comptes créés.

100% gratuit !
[Avantages]

Comme des milliers de personnes, recevez gratuitement chaque semaine une leçon d'anglais !

- Accueil
- Aide/Contact
- Accès rapides
- Lire cet extrait
- Livre d'or
- Nouveautés
- Plan du site
- Presse
- Recommander
- Signaler un bug
- Traduire cet extrait
- Webmasters
- Lien sur votre site

> Nos sites :
-Jeux gratuits
-Nos autres sites

<< Retour au forum || Aller tout en bas

English only
All your questions about the English language, no French allowed.

Ce sujet est fermé, vous ne pouvez pas poster de réponses

Thinking in a 2nd language...
Message de rockpoetry posté le 06-06-2005 à 09:38:47 (S | E | F | I)

Hi everyone,

I am Rockpoetry, an old (and kind of discreet ) member on Anglaifacile. I am a native French speaker, and I started learning English at the age of 9 in primary school. That is when I completely fell in love with the language ()
Ok, so that was just a little introduction of myself; but the real point is not about me (of course,- it would be so selfish!). I just would like to discuss with you about languages (not only English).
I know that it is better to go to the country where the language is spoken if you really want to speak it very well. Sometimes, I wish I were fluent, but I have never had the opportunity to go on an immersion trip.

So the questions are : (some may look a bit weird I guess)

1/When do you feel fluent or good enough for a conversational level ?
2/Do you sometimes dream in a 2nd language ?
3/If you are fluent can you always find the right word in the 2nd language to express what you want to say?
3bis/If you are not fluent yet, do you try to think in the 2nd language ?
4/Do you have English, Spanish,...friends with whom you can share your passion for the language ?